Faces of Pareidolia

Face in Cotahuasi

In the post about pareidolia certain photographs seemed to don’t have a obvious pattern, and they didn’t in fact. I was tempted to put line guides but I wanted to know what other people saw. As it ended I think I’m going to add an image to explain what I see. Today is about faces, first the image complete and after it its visual explanation.

Profile view of face in the morning, mouth to the left and eyes to the wright

The Mars sphinx, published in the previous post about pareidolia:

The brother of the Mars Sphinx

I see a old face, jaw to the right and eyes to the left, with a crown I highlighted in yellow

The mystery of the sleeping man published in the previous post of pareidolia:

It was harder to spot. Ideally you needed to click to see at full screen

This is closer, hand in his waist to the left and face with beard and crown to the right. his face and body is towards the lens so it’s a portrait of him sleeping.

Head of an ancient watcher

This could go to the History Channel :v

It’s in Sillustani, an old cemetery, it could be sculpted, but it could be natural too, I haven’t seen something similar in the remains of our ancestors so it could be natural.

And last, a serious face with mustache

I see from a worm point of view an old face with angry eyes and a mustache. Can you spot him?

The serious face, it mix a bit a human with a feline I think. It’s a three quarter view from a low point of view

I think it was in Ripley’s believe it or not! TV show that I saw a lady or gentleman that spend hours in a fabric of fried chips, trying to spot faces of famous people. In Peru also there was a man that used to go to a waterfall to hear around hours the sound of the drops against the rocks, he said because there was a message from aliens to him.

I’m not interested in discover faces in random images, I just see it in the moment and if I have a camera I portrait it as something funny, hope you can have a bit of fun ;-)

26 thoughts on “Faces of Pareidolia

  1. I know an artist who stumbles across these faces on a regular basic. I am like you – not looking for them. Sometimes I see one only when uploading pictures at home :)

    1. Yes… artists sometimes are in search of something specific across their work. Sometimes happens to me too, to discover something when I’m seeing in the screen :-)

  2. It’s WONDERFUL.
    And wonderful also to be able to see EXACTLY what you saw… Those faces are beautiful ones… lots of peace and wisdom is reflected in them.

Leave a Reply

