Thoughts about Instagram

sooiiniicool-teextrao-teamo-teadoro-soy-tuyo-y-t-eres-ma-crear-un-mundo-para-nosotros-donde-slo-existamos-t-y-yo-cloudy-landscape-fujifilm-fujifilm_xseries-desert-hills-sadness_25139820864_o

 

I opened an Instagram account. It was so funny because a great person I follow wrote about her leaving Instagram. LOl! Of course you already know her but if there is a minimal possibility that not then you can enjoy her Instagram journey here.

gate-of-light-in-the-border-of-chaos-stormclouds-clouds-gate-light-architecture-preinca-bolivia-fuji-fujifilm_xe1-fujinon35mmf14-fujifilm_xseries_25675257301_o

Said that I think I don’t have the risks to fall in the dark corner she mentions. I opened my Instagram as a way to share with my ex (while in relationship) and we had a funny time together. Instagram even has a place to chat xP Amanda wished me joy in my new “filtered” life. I don’t see wrong in it, after all cameras are not designed to photograph feelings so Instagram get me close to them: I am not used by it, I use it.

bluesky-clouds-hill-ichu-landscape-fujifilm_xe1-fujinon35mmf14-fujifilm_xseries_25744280656_o

 

If you have seen my blog previously you have seen these photographs in a certain way, but at the same time this is the first time you are seeing them because I am using the Instagram filters to get closer to what I feel and see : )

teamo-sooiiniicool-eres-la-nica-luz-que-necesito---bulb-bokeh-afternoon-sky-fujifilm_xe1-fujinon35mmf14-fujifilm_xseries_25649358422_o

 

I love the square composition, it makes in a certain way things bigger, more classic perhaps.

te-encontr-nekita--p-sooiiniicool--cat-bricks-old-textures-walls-fujifilm_xe1-fujinon35mmf14-fujifilm_xseries_25139866814_o

 

Instagram is a faster way to see photographs and follow people and interests. WordPress is something you need usually two or three minutes. More when the publication is longer. But Instagram is quite direct and quickly to appreciate.

two-hills-two-clouds-landscape-clouds-ichu-hills-fujifilm_xe1-fujinon35mmf14-fujfilm_xseries_25770317925_o

 

The photographs even usually has not a title. So it’s up to you to give to them a personal meaning.

deep-purple-twilight-countryside-silhouette-landscape-fujifilm_xe1-fujinon35mmf14-fujifilm_xseries_25744250426_o

 

The filters to me are a starting point, not every image has a filter applied and the ones that yes actually I try to use them with the goal to get a natural rendering.

rain-over-me-rain-streetphotography-church-colonialarchitecture-fujifilm_xe1-fujifilm_xseries-fujinon35mmf14_25770303015_o

compression-otra-maana-spamendote-bb-x-te-amo-hago-de-todo-por-ti-amor-besos-para-ti-sooiiniicool--tower-old-architecture-morning-oldarchitecture-light-framed-fujinon35mmf14-fujifilm_xseries-fujifilm_xe1_25143701663_o

tengo-sed-de-ti-sooiiniicool--teamo-bb-3-an-cuando-no-ests-yo-estoy-por-ti-siempre-leaves-water-twilight-colors-fujifilm_xe1-fujinon35mmf14-fujifilm_xseries-sadness_25744233126_o

 

 

buenos-das-amor-que-tu-da-sea-muy-bonito-sooiiniicool--te-amo-sunrise-morning-sky-fujifilm-fujifilm_xseries-fujifilm_xe1-waitingforyou_25675195061_o

moon-love-sky-luna-twilight-sooiiniicool-eres-la-luna-que-completa-el-cielo-de-mi-vida-sin-ti-no-tiene-razn-y-slo-existe-para-que-le-des-tu-belleza--w-_25143675903_o

no-te-vayas-waiting-in-the-highway-in-bolivia-person-highway-highlands-truck-road-fujifilm_xe1-fujinon35mmf14-fujifilm_xseries_25745100456_o

 

 

 

And that’s all. To me Instagram is quite funny. In a way to rediscover my photographs, it’s something fast but at the same time those squares seems to be calmer…

MY-LOR~1

Island of light

island of light

 

Time ago my life was dark and suddenly I had a light in it. This light had the shape of a girl from the world of my dreams. She was my first relationship in the virtual world. I dislike to divide life in virtual and real, I think there is just one life. As she was from another country it was inevitable, but a happy time indeed, with real feelings.

She had some problems in her life, and said me good bye. Since that day I am posting images in black and white… I really cannot find a better way to express it, not in words as I have not a language (Spanish and English are both foreign to me) I am still with my plans, and I am enough man to accept that things like these happen. That’s life and if there is some bitterness I accept it because makes sweeter the nice moments.

My next post is going to be a return to colors. Let’s smile.