Some apples bought in Juliaca

A red bite

A red bite

When I was in the kindergarten I used to eat apples so big that to my proportion today they would look as melons, I liked to cut them in halves patiently just with the force of my hands. I hadn’t see them since twenty five years ago until the Tuesday when I was in my city, Juliaca, searching for some gadgets that I didn’t find. But suddenly I saw these so big apples in a tricycle in the street so I bought some of them and yesterday I took some pics.

You entered the wrong neighborhood

You entered the wrong neighborhood!

To get a sense of scale this egg can be a reference of their size. Juliaca doesn’t produce but lives of commerce, so even in winter in the highlands we’ve coffee and fruit from the jungles, papas and quinoa from the valleys, products from Bolivia and fish from the sea because we are in the middle of the roads that connect the jungle with the coast and Brasil and Bolivia to the Peruvian coast.

Gin

a tree for Gin

In the photograph above I wanted to create an abstracted tree of apples with the long shadows of a machine. I don’t know if you can see it but I can and I like it. It’s quite hard to get your vision.

Lost in the forest of apples

Lost in the forest of apples

This is the doll I bought to my absent lady. Is she going to come back any day? I hope so. But meanwhile I’ll think as if that is going to happen, it doesn’t matter if it’s a question of years or never.

Size and colors

size and colors

Those are little orange and a little lucuma, a native fruit we always had and that I like to make juice because although it has a sweet taste it’s a bit dry.

The green heart of a lonely apple

the green heart of a lonely heart

And this little heart is the only memory of a girl I met a pair of years ago, it’s an interesting story I’ll tell in the next weeks. For today I hope to have awaken your appetite ;-)